July 21

Felt good today when I woke up. Got about 6.5 hrs of sleep, but felt rested. My run today was short, hot, and stayed at the top of zone 2. I mowed the yard as soon as I got done with that. I was pretty whipped when I got done. I popped  Nuun tab afterward.

I really am struggling with food intake late at night. It is 1/2 habit, 1/2 hunger. Tonight I never really felt sated after dinner, and that ended up with me eating too much before bed. I have to figure that out.

Training
20:54 min z2 run
distance: 1.76 mi
pace: 11:53 mpm
HR avg: 143
HR recovery: 37

Diet
breakfast: apple w/almond butter after church: split a kambucha with my kids
lunch: spiraled zucchini noodles, pad thai sauce (green chilies, almond butter, coconut milk, EVOO, cliantro, liquid aminos, coconut milk, lime juice), onion, red pepper, pine nuts
dinner: refried black beans, 1/2 avocado, homemade salsa, green chilies, leftover veggie soup
after dinner: HWC, blueberries, 2 coconut cups

WEEK 3 VOLUME
swim: .17 mi = 25:00
bike: 37.76 mi = 2:35
run: 14.7 mi = 2:42:30
strength: 42:57
TOTAL: 52:23 mi = 6:25:27

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

