August 10

I needed today. I had a great day of just hanging out and relaxing, not worrying or hardly thinking about the race or training. A great day to have in the middle of the training program. I did some yoga this morning to open myself up and get rid of some of the tightness in my IT bands. My shoulder was a little tender after that, but nothing terrible. I had a lunch meeting for work, then sat in the hot tub most of the afternoon.

I was pretty loose on the diet today. I had some real tortilla chips, then some blue corn chips tonight. I didn’t really eat a full meal outside of lunch, just snacked. Not the best, but I am ok with it.

Training
strength: yoga – 18:16

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

