August 24

My shoulder is still pretty sore this morning, but (and at the risk of sounding like an absolute pansy) part of it could be the fact that I was wrestling with the family last night and my wife punched me in the shoulder pretty hard. That could honestly be the source of some of the pain (which is better than being tendinitis).

I opted to switch today and tomorrow’s bike so that I wasn’t doing 2 zone 3-4 efforts in one day. I did a 75 minute hill ride, pushing up the hills. I felt pretty good the whole time, only having to outrun 1 dog.

I had another work dinner tonight.

Training
Z3 hill repeats
time: 1:15:16
distance: 20.07 mi
HR avg: 144

Diet
breakfast: banana pancakes
pre-ride: a few bites of my kid’s leftover burrito, dates
post-ride: leftovers from last night
dinner: potato salad, corn salad, slaw, green salad w/poppyseed dressing, a bite of bread pudding

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

