August 29

In bed at 10:45, up at 5:15, in the pool at 5:50. The pool was super cloudy today. I think spending all of last week out of the water really threw me off. I am having a tough time getting any type of consistency down, especially breathing.

I got really dizzy after my swim, and my stomach started cramping. May be working out too hard fasted. We’ll see. Felt fine after I ate.

I was really, really tired again after my short run. I need to really focus on my food intake the next few weeks, and try to pay attention to carbs and fat. I’m feeling tired more than I would like, which could be due to a number of things, I just want to make sure my body is where it needs to be from a fat burning standpoint.

We are almost completely out of groceries (I ate a ton this week, more than usual), so we had rice noodles and peanut sauce for dinner. Delicious, but not something I need to be doing very much for the next 3 weeks. Tomorrow will be an important eating day leading into my BRICK Saturday.

Training
AM: swim
wu: 400, 6 x 50 on 15″
10 x 100 on 15″
cd: 300
total distance: 2000
total time: 41:10

PM: Z2 run (in 100 degrees)
time: 25:51
distance: 2.26 mi

Diet
post-swim: coffee, smoothie – dandelion greens, romaine, almond milk, coconut milk, spirulina, pea protein, creatine, cashews, strawberries, frozen blueberries and raspberries, flax seed
lunch: “nut cereal” – filberts, cashews, hemp hearts, walnuts, chia seeds, almond milk, frozen blueberries and cherries
snack: apple w/almond butter
dinner: rice noodles, peanut sauce, carrots, green beans

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

