September 4

Got up early and knocked out my bike ride. For the first time I was legitimately an uncomfortably cold. I stopped to put on socks and my sleeves. I hope I have the same weather in the morning for my long run.

Work today was crazy stressful. I need to really get a handle on that to keep those cortisol levels down. That sure won’t do me any favors leading into the race.

Training
AM: z2 bike
distance: 8.19 mi
time: 40:25

Diet
breakfast: coffee w/HWC, breakfast “cookies”
lunch: smoothie – coconut milk, almond milk, pea protein, creatine, spirulina, 1/2 banana, strawberies, arugula, romaine, spinach, chia seeds, flax seeds, pumpkin seeds, filberts
dinner: one trip Jason’s salad bar
after dinner: breakfast cookies, decaf

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

