October 21

Yes, it has been a long time since I blogged. I was out of town all of last week and just didn’t get a chance to sit down and do it. Food wise I was all over the place, so I am nice and bloated this week. I did some running while on the road, but never got to the gym. Since that’s the case, I will start over on my strength plan. I had every intention of using today to do some yard work, but something came up this afternoon and I wasn’t able to get to it. I will get to the gym for strength work tomorrow though.

I had a dinner tonight for a non-profit thing I did. The guy in charge of it is a low-carb guy, so the food was optimal (that, and he knows my wife and I are plant-based, so he went out of his way to have some great veg options). Outside of a piece of pound cake for dessert, dinner was spot on. Not very common for dinner away from home.

Training
none

Diet
breakfast: coffee w/ tbsp of HWC, smoothie – spinach, romaine, almond milk, chia seeds, spirulina, protein powder, flax seed, coconut flakes, walnuts, berries, 2/3 banana, ginger, peppermint
lunch: maple glazed salmon fillet, spinach salad, hummus, jack cheese, carob almonds
dinner: caprese’ salad, grilled veggies (peppers, squash, onion, mushrooms), quinoa, pound cake w/berries
after dinner: a few bites of quinoa “mac-n-cheese” from the kids, 3 yogurt pretzels

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

