November 4

I admit it (and it’s obvious), I have been rather slack with my workouts and eating lately. Part of me is disappointed with myself, but part of me is giving myself permission. I trained hard for my 70.3, and put in a lot of hours. Granted, I have not been in the pool since the race, and only on the bike to go around the neighborhood with my kids. Running has been shorter distances. I am really wanting to make sure I don’t get burned out. I want to be “itching” to train whenever the race season comes back around.

Saying that, I need to make a decent push to get myself back to a good level of body composition and get my inflammation levels mostly under control for my surgery in 6 weeks. I need to start paying more attention to my food intake, and staying away from garbage. That said, I do intend to enjoy Thanksgiving.

I have started thinking about my race schedule for next year. I’ve decided to focus on Olympic distance triathlons (maybe 3 of them), with my “A” race possibly being the Trifecta race in September. I am also thinking about another marathon . . . possibly in Abilene, Lubbock, or Dallas again. We will see.

Training
3 x 5 shoulder press @ 70% of 1 rep max
3 x 5 back squat @ 70% of 1 rep max

Diet
breakfast: coffee, breakfast “cookies” (almond flour/nut base)
lunch: omelet w/EVCO, avocado, leftover beans and rice from wife’s Mexican food dinner
dinner: lentil “sloppy joes,” baked sweet potato fries (homemade)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

