December 18

I had my hernia repaired this morning. Things went well, and I was home about 3 hours after the surgery started. I was pretty sore most of the day. I slept a majority of the day, and tried to stay on top of the pain. They gave me an injection for pain before I left, then a prescription of hydrocodone. I took the recommended dose today, but hope to begin weening myself off of it tomorrow.

For the majority of the day I sat in the chair in the living room and drifted in and out of consciousness while my gem of a wife waited on me. It gave me some good time to think about my race schedule for next year, nutrition plans, etc. I will elaborate on that more in the next week or so.

 

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

