January 13

I have underestimated how hard it is getting this inflammation down. I’m not going to be able to be as lax with my diet as I have been. Until I leave town on the 29th I will have no rice or corn in any form.

I made my awesome veggie soup today. It was great.

Words can’t describe how crazy I am going not being able to run or go to the gym. The whole day today I was groggy and in a bad mood. I went on a long walk with my oldest son tonight and was exhausted afterward. That is shameful. Not sure what was going on, but at dinner I couldn’t stop eating. My wife made salmon and tuna steaks, and I ate mine, both the leftover of my kids, and some of my wife’s. Felt a lot better after that.

Exercise (can’t really call what I am doing training)
walk with dog and son

Diet
breakfast: coffee, smoothie – coconut milk, Greek yogurt, spinach, flax seed, small apple, protein powder, frozen berries, lemon juice
lunch: cruciferous veggie soup (broccoli, zucchini, romaine, celery, carrot, mushrooms, onion, garlic, butter, veggie stock, red wine, salt)
dinner: tuna steak, a few bites of salmon, 2 big salads (kale and spring mix, strawberries, blueberries, walnuts, homemade oil dressing)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

