February 27

I am really bloated this morning from the nachos yesterday. My soreness is better today. I fell asleep again on the couch last night just before 10, then moved to bed around 12:30. Woke up at 6:25. Another good night’s sleep.

I had a decent strength workout today, but still a little depressing to realize where I am compared to where I have been in the past year. On another note, I hate working out at the school gym in the afternoons. It’s a battle of the egos, and I lose.

We celebrated my mom’s b-day tonight. My wife made a killer meal. I ate too much.

Training
strength
warmup
3 x 10 @ 50% max
bench press
back squat

Diet
breakfast: water with ACV, coffee, HWC w/ berries, walnuts, and chia seeds
lunch: large salad, vegan dressing, small tuna steak
mid-afternoon: a few squares of cheese, mixed nuts (at a reception)
dinner: veggie enchiladas, bean chips, black beans, guacamole, basmati rice

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

