March 25

In bed around 11:25 last night, up at 5:45 this morning.

I am glad to be back at home for a while. I can feel the inflammation from my week of traveling, especially the last 2 days. It’s time to buckle down and get things right leading up to my race, and the birth of my girls. I know it will be crazy for a few days when they are born, and we will be getting lots of meals, so I need to be at a good level of fitness and have my nutrition keyed in up to that point.

It is a very stressful week at work. We have site visitors coming to assess our program this week, and since I am the program director a great deal of that responsibility falls on me. Probably some late nights and a few work dinners. This happens once every 8 years, so once we get through this we can rest easy for a while.

I did an extensive stretching and mobility session this morning.

Training
stretching and mobility
time: 55:00

Diet
post-mobility: remainder of my kid’s scrambled eggs (about 4 bites), black coffee
breakfast: smoothie – almond milk, creamed coconut, spinach, 1/2 avocado, small apple, vanilla extract, peppermint extract
lunch: vegan chili (pinto bean and veggie)
afternoon: black coffee
dinner: lobster bisque, salmon w/horseradish, long grain rice, roasted carrots
before bed: herbal tea

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

