April 5

In bed last night at 10:45, up at 5:45.

Today was the best run I’ve had since I started this training. I ran early with a friend, and I felt great the whole time. Talking helps the miles go by fast. We held a decent pace the whole time. My legs felt great the whole day.

We had our kids’ bday party this afternoon. I had a little bit of cookie cake, and a bite of icing (my cryptonite). Great day today.

Training
10.01 mi run
time: 1:44:33

Diet
pre-run: coffee w/EVCO, scoop of Gen UCAN, .25 scoop protein, Nuun tablet
post-run: rest of UCAN/protein/Nuun mix from above
breakfast: coffee, banana pancakes (bananas and eggs)
lunch: big Sharky’s salad, a few chips from the wife’s nachos
dinner: 2 big salads w/Greek yogurt dressing
other: small piece of cookie cake, 2 bites of cream cheese icing, IPA

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

