April 24

In bed last night around 11:45, up at 7. I am fighting off some head-junk. I am stuffed up with a headache. I have been getting really hungry lately in the afternoons. I think it may be because I am skipping breakfast a lot lately. For whatever reason, I am just not hungry in the mornings. I will monitor it and see if it changes.

Today was my higher-carb day to prepare for the race. It was my youngest kid’s bday today, so we celebrated with pizza tonight. I had thin crust – and far less than I usually eat.

Training
rest day

Diet
breakfast: coffee, banana nut cookies
lunch: smoothie – almond milk, raspberries, blackberries, strawberries, flax seed, cashews, ice, romaine
mid-afternoon: white bean chips and salsa (a gift from a student)
dinner: cheese and veggie thin-crust pizza

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

