May 11

Well, my last post was on April 27. The next morning, my wife went into labor and we had the girls that afternoon. Things did not go as we had planned, and we ended up spending 10 days in the hospital with the girls. Needless to say, I haven’t worked out since my race, and have been eating hospital food and food people have brought for the last 2 weeks. I will start my strength training again in the morning and get back onto my training “diet.” I have 7 weeks until the triathlon, so I need to get my training picked back up.

I need to drop some pounds before the race, so I will be monitoring my intake of food for the next few days just to make sure I am not overeating out of habit. I will focus on high rep weights and get at least one swim/bike/run each in a week. My training program is in place, so I just need to balance my lack of sleep, schedule, and training to make it successful.

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

