May 17

Rough night’s sleep last night, especially for the wife. Not sure how much I got, probably around 5 hours.

It was a beautiful day today. I took a couple of different walks today with my girls. The first walk was around 25 minutes, the second around 40.

I ran around 11 AM, but it still wasn’t too hot. My HR is really in rough shape. It was hard to keep it under 150 for the last 2 miles.

I talked to a good friend today about the possibility of training me this summer.

Training
6 mi zone 2 run
time: 1:12:37
HR avg: 145

Diet
pre-run: black coffee, banana
post-run: rice, refried beans
afternoon: kambucha
dinner: large salad (romaine, arugula, spinach, feta, tomatoes), EVOO, balsamic vinegar, 1/2 sweet potato w/butter

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

