May 25

Today has been a hard day for realizations. After missing another workout this weekend due to another hospitalization of one of the twins, I know that this olympic tri is going to be impossible to do with the amount of training I need to consider it a success. So, I am not going to run it. There is a longer sprint that day that I will do. I won’t have to put as much training in to run this race. I will spend this week stretching, foam rolling, and doing some basic strength exercises. I will start a structured strength and mobility program next week, while incorporating some shorter sessions to prep for the sprint on 6-28.

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

