June 6

I slept in the chair with my girls off and on from about 8:30 – 11 ish. Watched a movie with my wife while she fed them. In bed for good around 1:00. Up at 9:30. Good night’s sleep.

My workout today was rough. For a second I thought I was going to puke on the gym floor. In a good way.

The people bringing us meals is winding down, which gives me a great excuse to start cooking much better a few nights a week.

Training
strength –
10′ warmup
deadlift work up to 135 lbs
10′ AMRAP: 8 KB swings, sprint, 8 push-ups
(9 rounds + 3 KB swings)
pullups to failure (5)
10′ mobility

Diet
breakfast: homemade GF blueberry waffles w/raw honey (requested by my 6 year old), black coffee
pre-workout: banana
lunch/post-workout: lentils/cauliflower, guacamole, homemade salsa, sour cream, daiya, a few blue corn chips
mid-afternoon: kambucha
dinner: cauliflower fettuccine alfredo, a few bites of bread (ugh), asparagus, spinach/arugula salad, greek dressing
after dinner: 88% dark chocolate

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

