May 12

A good day today. I felt good this morning so I decided to pull back on my meds, which I ended up paying for. The fact that it is still hurting is frustrating me. I am ready to go back to the surgeon Thursday to see how it’s healing.

I did intervals today on the elliptical, which I despise. Ready to be cleared to do higher impact stuff.

Training
run: intervals
5:00 wu
5 x 2:00 fast, 2:00 active recover
5:00 cd
total time: 28:00

Diet
breakfast: smoothie – almond/coconut milk, kale, walnuts, mulberries, 1/2 banana, yogurt, hemp hearts
lunch: baked salmon, asparagus, mushrooms
snack: uncured pepperoni, cheese
dinner: Jason’s Deli salad bar
after dinner: bite of chia pudding

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

