May 13

It rained all day today. I was able to get a 35+ minute ride in in between storms. It was really windy, and I did a super easy spin around my neighborhood. The one thing it told me was that I have a lot of time to spend on the bike this summer. I have lost all sorts of power in my legs, felt uncomfortable, etc. Oh well, that’s what training is for.

Too much dairy and starch today.

Training:
bike
time: 37:54
distance: 7.71 mi
HR avg: 125

Diet
breakfast: black coffee, white rice w/butter, tbsp honey
lunch: leftover potato/carrot soup
before ride: smoothie – avocado, almond milk, yogurt, romaine, honey
post-ride: homemade trail mix
dinner: kale salad w/homemade dressing, rice pasta w/evoo sauce
after dinner: dried pineapple, pinto beans, sour cream, cheese

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

