May 18

sleep: 6:45 hrs

Overall a very good day. I talked with the surgeon’s office today about running. They encouraged me to try one more time and see how it goes. I did my 800m intervals on the indoor track, and from what I can tell, it went fine. At least I can’t tell that it got any worse.

Conditioning wise, I am in bad shape. But, nowhere to go but up.

I will not completely rule out running for the time being, but may limit it until I am more healed up.

Training
breakfast: banana w/almond butter
lunch: leftover grilled chicken, mixed salad
snack: oat/goji granola, Apple Cider Vinegar Grape/Acai juice
dinner: scrambled eggs, bacon

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

