August 10

I had a tough workout day and I fear my legs will be shot tomorrow. I did squats, presses, then a tough interval run. I was really getting gassed on the intervals about halfway through, but then my friend showed up and finished them with me which helped. I aimed to keep all of the intervals under 2:00, which I succeeded in doing.

Training
strength
press: 3 x 10 @ 45 lbs
squat: 3 x 10 @ 95 lbs

interval run
wu: 5′
12 x 400m w/active recovery
cd: 4:11
total distance: 4.56 mi
total time: 50:57

Diet
breakfast: oats w/ butter, honey, peanut butter
lunch: refried black beans, mexican rice, taco meat (small meal)
snack: carob raisins, coconut “macaroons” (raw)
dinner: vegan stuffed pasta, spaghetti squash w/vegan parmesean (nutritional yeast and garlic), large salad (romaine, spinach, pear, dried fruit, hemp hearts, homemade vinaigrette dressing) – STUFFED after dinner

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

