November 7

I weighed this morning, down 1.8 lbs (192 lbs). About 8 years ago I went on a serious weight loss campaign (lots of animal proteins, all lifting, very little cardio) and got down to 192 and couldn’t get any lower. So, any weight loss after this point would put me at the lowest I have been since about 1999.

I decided to mix things up training wise. I did a Crossfit inspired strength. Afterward I could hardly move. Unimpressive I know.

Training
3 rounds for time, 2 min break between
30 pushups, 30 tri dips, 20 pullups
1) 2:29
2) 3:26
3) 4:33

Diet
breakfast: 2 slices of cinnamon raisin Ezekiel bread w/ almond butter and honey, coffee
lunch: big bowl of veggie stew with extra cilantro and arugula, blue corn tortilla chips, sour cream and onion kale chips
snack: green grapes, small apple, 1/2 scone (tasted it for my wife)
pre/post-workout: dates
dinner: basmati rice, pinto beans, cilantro, tortilla and blue corn chips
snack: small glass of almond milk, carob almonds

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a comment